Visit us on Facebook! Visit us on Twitter! City of Fife Logo

Community Development Department

About Community Development

The Community Development Department is responsible for producing and maintaining the Fife Comprehensive Plan, reviewing and maintaining zoning codes, and overseeing permitting for the City of Fife. The Fife Comprehensive Plan provides direction that guides the City’s development, thereby supporting Fife citizens’ vision of what they want their community to be.

At Fife City Hall the Community Development Department accepts applications and issues permits, civil & land use work, as well as for signs &special events. Electrical permits are issued and inspected through Tacoma Power (253-502-8277). Since 2005, Fife has issued over 6,100 permits and seen nearly $400 millionworth of construction.

The Planning Division works on immediate planning ativities as well as long range planning, such as comprehensive plan changes and public meetings to support public policy decisions, and current planning activities including environmental and land use decisions. The Planning Department also provides staff support for the Planning Commission.

If you need to complete an environmental checklist, building permit or other form, check our Applications & Forms webpage.

Variances and Conditional Use Permits are subject to the Hearing Examiner Process.

You may send email to Dave Osaki with questions or comments regarding the Community Development Department. You may also contact any of the other staff listed throughout our website. The staff can be reached by phone at (253) 922-9625.

Staff

David Osaki, AICP
Community Development Director
dosaki@cityoffife.org

Robert Scott
Plans Examiner/Deputy Fire Marshal
rscott@cityoffife.org

Perry Fegley
Acting Building Official/Fire Marshal
pfegley@cityoffife.org

 

Katie Bolam
Senior Administrative Assistant
kbolam@cityoffife.org

Bonnie Rushmeier
Permit Coordinator
brushmeier@cityoffife.org

Chris Pasinetti, AICP
Associate Planner
cpasinetti@cityoffife.org

 

Steve Montgomery
GIS Technician / Code Enforcement Officer
smontgomery@cityoffife.org

 

Chris Larson
Code Enforcement Officer/ Associate Planner
clarson@cityoffife.org

 

 

 

 

 
Online Guide for Residents Online Guide for Businesses Online Guide for Visitors